Did Selena Diss Taylor Swift

Yesterday Selena Gomez said, “I get so mad about ex-boyfriends, but if a boy hurts me, I don’t write a song about it. They don’t deserve it!” Was that a dig at Taylor Swift?

Selena posted the following on her blog to try to clear things up:

“Hey Everyone–

There was recently a quote released about me saying that I don’t write songs about ex boyfriends, I may have been misunderstood and would like to clear that up. Most of my songs are about love, I am a 16 year old teenager and I sing about what is on every girls mind. Love. What I was implying was that the songs I sing about, the boys who have hurt me or that are no longer in my life don’t deserve a song to be written about them but, that’s impossible. Writing and singing is a gateway to sharing and getting out feelings. I hope that I have cleared up any confusion I may have caused to my fans! You guys rock and mean the world to me!

Take care and God bless,

Selena”

So did she diss Taylor or not?

7 Responses

  1. I don’t think Selena Gomez dissed Taylor Swift. I think people just took it the wrong way. i mean Selena didn’t say in particular that she was talking about Taylor. So g2g bye~bye!~!~!

  2. WRONG.

    Selena LATER COMENTED that about the issue.
    Do lie to your fans just to try to get them to like you.

    OMG WHAT THE HECK,REALLY.

    :/

  3. WRONG.

    Selena LATER COMENTED that about the issue.
    Do lie to your fans just to try to get them to like you.

    OMG WHAT THE HECK,REALLY.

    :/

  4. I DONT THINK SELENA WOULD DO THAT TO TAYLOR SWIFT…..SHE WAS JUST LETTING OUT THE TRUTH LIKE SHE SAID SHE GOT TO LET HER FEELINGS OUT….BUH THAT DNT MEEN SHE WAS REFERRING TO HER??!!

  5. I DONT THINK SELENA WOULD DO THAT TO TAYLOR SWIFT…..SHE WAS JUST LETTING OUT THE TRUTH LIKE SHE SAID SHE GOT TO LET HER FEELINGS OUT….BUH THAT DNT MEEN SHE WAS REFERRING TO HER??!!

  6. Awwwww they really make cute couple….i love it they alwayz rock my sock……..

  7. Awwwww they really make cute couple….i love it they alwayz rock my sock……..

Leave a Reply

