Who Sang Instead Of Zac Efron In High School Musical?

Star of Disney’s Another Cinderella Story Drew Seeley was the original singing voice of Zac Efron’s High School Musical character Troy.

Seeley’s voice was mixed with Efron’s for the film – one of the reasons Efron missed out on the HSM singing tour.

Efron did sing in High School Musical 2 and High School Musical 3.

Trivia: Who is Seeley acting alongside in Another Cinderella Story?
Answer: Selena Gomez of course! Selena is rumored to want to try singing next – good luck girl!

8 Responses

  1. oh god i watched tht movie selena im your biggest fan and drew you were really good u too did a gr8 job the movie was perfect and fun i loved dominque in the movie lol but it was awesome!! randa

  2. oh god i watched tht movie selena im your biggest fan and drew you were really good u too did a gr8 job the movie was perfect and fun i loved dominque in the movie lol but it was awesome!! randa

  3. Hi ! i love the movie”ANOTHER CINDERELLA STORY” it’s so cool it’s better and there’s a lot of hard dance moves I’ve watched it for a hundred times in youtube and i keep on repeating the song “NEW CLASSIC” i also like the tango scene i know it’s pretty hard and i know you guys did the best you can! i type this in big letters because it’s the best Cinderella story I’ve seen i wish they would make part 2

  4. drew seeley was so good and Vanessa so bad that Zac didn’t sing

  5. I like Selena and Drew!!!!! I think they should go out they really make a good couple in Another Cinderella Story!!!!!!!!
    I’ve seen it like 2 times!!!!!!!!!!!!! it good!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Dear Drew,
    You are sooooooooo cute!!!!
    Salena you are a fab dancer!!!! I love your voises!!!!
    Drew I am your biggest fan!!!!!!!
    I am 10 by the way! I have seen Another Cinderella story twice I love it!!! I hope you guys get to make Another Cinderella syory 2!!!
    ~Olivia~

  7. hey, i love “Another Cindella Story” yall were great. i thought you two were the best dance partners i’ve ever seen. i think seleena is going to be a great singer. and drew alredy is. drew was great in high school musical.

  8. HEY GUYS!
    I LOVE “ANOTHER CINDERELLA STORY”,ALTHOUGH ITS MY 1ST TIME TO WATCHED IT, YOU TWO GREAT!, I WISH YOU TWO MAKE ANOTHER CINDERELLA
    STORY 2, I’M YOUR NO.1 FAN HERE IN PHILIPPINES!, SELENA YOUR REALLY GREAT, I LOVE YOUR DANCE MOVED EVEN YOUR VOICE AND ALSO DREW.GOOD LUCK YOU TWO…

Leave a Reply

